MY “OPEN AIR” COLLECTION: A VARIETY OF ABSTRACTS ALONG THE STREETS IN MILAN…

© Roberto Alborghetti

Milan is an amazing city also for my Lacer/actions project concerning the decomposed and torn publicity posters, natural cracks and urban signs… Some weeks ago, while I was walking in the Naviglio area, I was captured by stunning colored palettes… Yes, it was a sort of an “open air” collection, with incredible colors and textures flowing from the walls along the public streets. A variety of abstracts located in the centre of Milan, under the eyes of passers-by… So, enjoy some images…

191 - Copia (640x290)

***

WARNING: THESE AREN’T PAINTINGS,

THEY ARE “LACER/ACTIONS”

Roberto Alborghetti ‘s LaceR/Actions is a multidisciplinary project and research about the apparent chaos of decomposed posters, cracks and urban/street signs. Transferred on canvases, reproduced on lithographic prints or textiles (as pure silk), re-built on collages or scanned in videoclips, the images of torn and disfigured posters and natural cracks give new meanings and expressions to paper lacerations and matter decomposition, as you may see in this gallery showing nine works from the collection of about 50.000 images captured so far by Roberto Alborghetti during his research all around the world.

The most recent Roberto Alborghetti Show (“Colors of an Apocalypse: An Intrigue for the Eyes and Mind from the Decomposed Publicity Posters”) was displaced for 100 days in the enchanting Aldobrandesca Fortress (XIII Century) in Tuscany (Piancastagnaio, Siena, Italy) from October 6, 2012, to January 15, 2013.

A surprise public exhibition, for one night only (“Lacer/actions Show”) took place on July 14, 2013, for a special event with Historical Place in a beautiful and ancient square (Palace of Countess, Ambivere, Bergamo, Milan area, Italy). His recent projects: “Contemplations and Lacer/actions” (album, videoclip, installations, inspired by Thomas of Bergamo Scripts 1563-1631) and “Atelier of Colors and Emotions” (a project which involved autistic kids ).

7 responses to “MY “OPEN AIR” COLLECTION: A VARIETY OF ABSTRACTS ALONG THE STREETS IN MILAN…

  1. These images are amazing! I wish I could see them in situ! You have special “eyes” to detect these usual “unnoticeable to human eye” urban marks – you’ll just have to train me…er, long-distance learning?!

    • Thank you so much! Yes, it’s a question of perception… And I usually find them in places which are under the eyes of all passers-by. I did a lot of workshops with students about my visuals, and I may lead the same experiences everywhere, in UK too… Lot of greetings!!!

  2. Molto Grazie Roberto-I Thoroughly enjoyed seeing ALL the images-they’re Beautiful. It is exciting to see another Artist working in a similar way to me. I have been working with found objects; making collages, photography and film now since early 2008. I live on La Palma-one of the Canary Islands (Spain) and recently had an Exhibition-Hidden Art but it was a HUGE flop. Matbe I should relocate to Italy where my work might be better received. With Love and Blessings

    • Thank you Melodie! Welcome to the…Lacer/actions People! Don’t give up! I been in Canary Islands and two years ago I made wonderful works in Fuerteventura! Lovely Islands… I’d like to live there!

      • Ciao, Grazie, well if you ever want to visit La Palma whilst I’m still here-get in touch with me; melodieharmony@gmail.com maybe we could do a joint project? What sort of work was it you did in Fuertaventura? I’ve not been there yet…………….Love and Blessings, Melodie

Leave a Reply

