THE PARALLAX AF DAYS IN LONDON: SHARIN’ IDEAS WITH ARTISTS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD

 

The Parallax AF days are over. The art show at La Galleria (Royal Opera Arcade, Pall Mall) in London was surely a good occasion to meet artists and people. During the three days exhibition and the two private views, I had the way to approach arts from different parts of the world. It was really fascinating to contact art experiences and extremely various ways to express creativity.

There will be the time, in the next days, to write something about artists who participated to the event held in the very heart of London. For now, I want to thank all the Parallax team and the colleagues with whom I have established friendship, talking about arts and future and sharing ideas and experiences.

So, thanks to: Miika Nyyssonen, Daphne Hughes, Martina Kolle, Amy McDonald, Nichola Doherty, Dagmar Dost-Nolden, Samuel Peacock, Miriam Wuttke, Beth Jervis (Miss Peacock), Deborah Alexander, Amy Wright, David Abse, Jean Marc ISERE, Kimbal Quist Bumstead.

 

 LONDRA, LE GIORNATE DI PARALLAX AF:
A CONTATTO CON ARTISTI DA TUTTO IL MONDO

Le giornate della mostra Parallax AF sono finite. La mostra d’arte presso La Galleria (Royal Opera Arcade, Pall Mall) di Londra è stata sicuramente una buona occasione per incontrare artisti e persone. Durante la mostra (13-16 ottobre) – dove sono stato invitato a proporre le mie opere “Lacer/Azioni” – ho avuto il modo di avvicinare espressioni artistiche provenienti da diverse parti
del mondo. E’ stato davvero affascinante mettersi in contatto con esperienze
e modi estremamente diversi di esprimere la creatività.
Ci sarà il tempo, nei prossimi giorni, di scrivere qualcosa su artisti che hanno
partecipato alla manifestazione tenutasi nel cuore di Londra. Per ora, voglio
ringraziare tutto il team Parallax ed i colleghi con i quali ho stabilito
amicizia, parlando di arte e futuro, condividendo idee ed esperienze.
Grazie a: Miika Nyyssonen, Daphne Hughes, Martina Kolle, Amy McDonald,
Nicola Doherty, Dagmar Dost-Nolden, Samuel Peacock, Miriam Wuttke, Beth Jervis, Deborah Alexander, Amy Wright, David Abse, Jean Marc ISERE ,
Kimbal Quist Bumstead.
 

 

5 responses to “THE PARALLAX AF DAYS IN LONDON: SHARIN’ IDEAS WITH ARTISTS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD

  1. Great to meet you Roberto and thank you for the mention. Parallax was a great vehicle to gain exposure, speak with interested parties and meet other emerging artists. I loved your work and hope to meet you at other events.

    Amy Wright (www.amywrightart.com)

  2. Thank you Amy! I agree with you. I invite people to visit your website and admire your art. At Parallax AF your paintings were so close to my artworks. And so my eyes found in them calm and inspiration. Yes, me too I hope to meet you at other shows around the world. R.A.

  3. Hi Roberto, thank you for your message, I look forward to reading all your comments about the show. I enjoyed your work and message, I hope we will meet again at another event. My next show is the Barcelona Showcase in Casa Batllo on the 10th of December. Be great to see you there if you can make it.

  4. Hi Roberto, Thank you for the mention. I thought you work was great and Parallax AF was definitely a great experience. I am currently making a website but a body of my work can be viewed on the Free range website under the university of Northampton or on Rise Art. Keep me updated with your work and I hope to meet you again.

  5. Hello Roberto, Thankyou for including my website in your WordPress Blogroll and allowing a platform to show my creativity to others. as i am passionate about my work.

    I found the experience of meeting you and fellow Artists at Parallax AF, both rewarding and energizing and will continue after the Exhibition..

    Your work at the Parallax AF was inspiring and generated a heartfelt response and connection to the viewer., With the passion and drive you have to create work with meaning, It is the mark of a true Artist.

    Wishing you, and all Parallax AF Artists continued creativity.

Leave a Reply

