SNOW LANDSCAPE? NO, IT’S JUST ONE OF MY “LACER/ACTIONS”…

  

 

Black and White. Two colors. One scene. The image recalls me a snow-covered volcanic land. Or some traces of snow. Maybe snow on the clods? Probably. I may say for sure that it’s an (absolutely random) image I’ve taken (as the others 35.000) during my wandering research about what I like to call “The Torn (publi)City”… I catched it in Lecco, on Como Lake. Now it’s a canvas… I like, in this image, the way in which black and white colors are mixed. Some parts seem in relief, as a 3D picture. But it’s only an illusion, as the sensation to be in front of a snow-covered volcanic landscape seen from a plane… It’s only an abstract composition. It’s just one of my “Lacer/actions”

  •  Black’n white, but someone named it optical”, Canvas+Mixed media, 62×93, Image location: Lecco, Como Lake, 2011.

 Related articles

4 responses to “SNOW LANDSCAPE? NO, IT’S JUST ONE OF MY “LACER/ACTIONS”…

    • Hi Barbara! There’re no secrets… As all my artworks, it comes from the reality, that is from torn posters on the city walls… For many years I’ve collected incredible images about paper mutations or urban “signs”… I’ve discovered a fascinating world that now I try to communicate and tell through canvas, textiles, lithographs, videoclip and installations. So, welcome in it! Thanks for your kind attention!

Leave a Reply

