MAGICAL FEATHERS… AND 30.000 VISITORS FOR MY BLOG (THANK YOU !)

THE AMSTERDAM‘S LACER/ACTIONS FILES #1 

While my blog is doing more than 30.000 visitors (thank you so much!!!) I’m glad to introduce “The Amsterdam’s Lacer/actions Files”.

During my recent trip in Netherlands I had the way to see and to admire torn posters and other urban signs that I like to catch and to document for my “Lacer/actions” art project. It happened also in Amsterdam, where I captured lot of images, absolutely realistic, as all the others pics I collected so far. The beautiful dutch city reveals itself also through ripped poster and ads you may see in hidden corners, as the first images series I want to show and share here.

On a big display in the city centre my eyes discovered fascinating particulars. They were paper and glue residuals that weather, light, humidity and time transformed in a sort of magical feathers. The nine artworks I present in this photo gallery are absolutely random, natural and not manipulated images.

Coming soon:

  • THE AMSTERDAM’S LACER/ACTIONS FILES #2 –  THAT INCREDIBLE PALETTE BEHIND MAGNA PLAZA

  • THE AMSTERDAM’S LACER/ACTIONS FILES #3 –  AN “ART CONTAINER” NEAR THE ROYAL PALACE…

LaceR/Actions”is a multidisciplinary project and research about urban signs and landscapes, especially concerning the apparent chaos of ripped papers from billboards and advertisings diplays. I have collected so far more than 35.000 images. Impressed by photocamera and transferred on canvas, reproduced on lithographs or textiles (as pure silk), or scanned in a video clip, the details of torn posters give new life to paper lacerations. I think in the lacerated advertisings is recognizable the “unwrapped” city, self-destroying in the messages, self-regenerating and self-reproducing in new visual elements, often contradictory, dissonant, discordant, but still surprisingly vital. 

Some “Lacer/Actions” artworks were published in a booklet-portfolio: Pics of torn (publi)city”.  In July 2010, thirty thousand people visited my show “The Four Elements of LaceR/Actions” during the three days exhibition at Oriocenter (Milano Bergamo Orio Airport, Italy).Myartworks are also taking part of experiences about sensorial and emotional perceptions (sinestesys) concerning kinesiologic tests. In October 2010 I participated to “Parallax AF” in London (La Galleria, Royal Opera Arcade). One of my artwork will be kept at the new Contemporary Art Museum will open next September in Marche region (Italy). The next big Lacer/actions Show will take place in the enchanting XIII Century Rocca Aldobrandesca, an incredibile fortress in Tuscany (Monte Amiata, Piancastagnaio, Siena, Italy) from September 27 to November 4, 2012. An “The End of The World” event…  

R.A.

© Roberto Alborghetti

10 responses to “MAGICAL FEATHERS… AND 30.000 VISITORS FOR MY BLOG (THANK YOU !)

  1. Congratulations on your viewership! I think you deserve most of the credit, though, because you do the work, put it together, and then get it out in so many venues of social media. So good for you!

    These latest pictures are so different, so attention-demanding ( in a good way). The contrast of black and white with just a little color is compelling.

    Meredith

    • Thank you so much Meredith for your kind comment! I really appreciate it! Yes, these last images are particulars. I have thought that my research could have some limits… But in the last months I discovered kind of “signs” I have never seen before in so many years of activity… Thank you again for your warm support!

  2. Roberto – I look at these and think ‘Japanese paintings’! They are so much more subdued and more uniform in their design. So interesting! Congratulations on the 30K. have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

