PURE ABSTRACT IN ROME FROM AN ASTONISHING OPEN AIR “ART INSTALLATION” (COMIN’SOON: WHERE I TOOK THE IMAGES FROM…)

© Roberto Alborghetti

Rome is a surprising city also for my Lacer/actions project concerning torn posters and urban signs… I’ve already posted about the colourful and random “UNDERGROUND POP ART” AT TIBURTINA SUBWAY STATION .

During another recent rush-visit to the Italian Capital, I was captured by a sort of “open air art installation” which showed a stunning colors palette… Really incredible colors flowing from the City of Art and History.

It was a pure abstract mashed-up, located in the centre of Rome, exactly along Via Cavour. Together with AMSTERDAM “ART INSTALLATION” NEAR THE ROYAL PALACE, I think it was one of the most incredible things I had the way to document in these months. So, enjoy some images. Realistic images, not manipulated or digitally enhanced, as all my 40.000 pics I “captured” so far during my research…  In the next days I will reveal where they come from…   

 

ROMA: ASTRATTO PURO DA UN’INCREDIBILE “INSTALLAZIONE” ALL’ARIA APERTA

Roma è una città sorprendente anche per quanto concerne il mio progetto “Lacer/aazioni”  relativo alla (pubbli)città strappata ed ai segni metropolitani. Ho già postato sulla curiosa “pop art” presso la stazione della metropolitana di Tiburtina. Ora ecco altre immagini che ho colto su una sorta di incredibile installazione che ho visto in pieno centro. Sono immagini di puro stile astratto, con incredibile colori che sembrano sgorgare dalla Città dell’Arte e della Storia. Intanto…buona visione; nei prossimi giorni rivelerò da dove le ho “catturate”….

7 responses to “PURE ABSTRACT IN ROME FROM AN ASTONISHING OPEN AIR “ART INSTALLATION” (COMIN’SOON: WHERE I TOOK THE IMAGES FROM…)

  1. Like whimsical challk drawings on a sidewalk… left by a child who had to go home and let the world collect her art on their shoes, their thoughts, their lives.

    I love these, Roberto. They’re alive and speaking… and there you were with your camera.

    Your eyes are so alive. It’s wonderful.
    Meredith

      • I have the impression we’re all going to be surprised… this is great. I can’t wait to see where this is. It looks magical. I suspect it is, in some ways.

        😉 meredith

Leave a Reply

