SIGNS OF A CITY : AN UNUSUAL (AND PUBLIC) “ART INSTALLATION” IN THE VERY HEART OF AMSTERDAM…

I usually catch my “Lacer/actions” – Images Of Torn and Decomposed Publicity Posters and Urban Tokens – in the most strange places of the world. But what I recently saw in Amsterdam city centre is really interesting. Near the Royal Palace and Magna Plaza Shopping Center, there was a big iron container in which workers were putting every sort of materials (they were renewing the tram railway). Roberto Alborghetti Laceractions Amsterdam II (7)

On the big container sides I saw an incredible series of signs, shapes and colors created and originated by weather conditions (rain, sun, humidity, frost…) and by wear (and tear) of time. I show here a very little selection of the images series I took around the big container. I like to repeat that all my “Lacer/actions” works are realistic, natural and not manipulated pictures. So enjoy a natural and unusual “Art installation” in the very heart of Amsterdam City.

THIS POST IS “THE MOST POPULAR” THIS WEEK

AT LINKEDIN “ARTS&ARTISTS” GROUP

LINKEDIN - THE MOST POPULAT THIS WEEK

© ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI – LACER/ACTIONS

8 responses to “SIGNS OF A CITY : AN UNUSUAL (AND PUBLIC) “ART INSTALLATION” IN THE VERY HEART OF AMSTERDAM…

    • Thanks Meredith! Yes, I was so lucky to find this container… I love the signs and the shapes which seem to come from Nowhere or from some Inner Places we find in our dreams… My compliments for your last posts on your blog!

    • Thanks for your kind message! Yes, there’s a lot of these images around the world. I have captured so far about 40.000 pics during my research, but not all of them become works (I mean: canvases, lithographs, collages and so on) because of storing problems… Thank you so much! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

