“A FRAGILE BEAM OF LIGHT IN THAT BLACK STORM” / ABSTRACT & FRANCESCO

Friend and fellow artist Mieke Goossens – she’s from Holland, she  lives in Rome and creates beautiful ceramics – launched me a sort of “provocation”. She invited me to create one of my “Lacer/actions” ( images of torn and decomposed publicity poster) about Francesco, the new Pope called to guide Catholic Church in these hard times, assuming (for the first time in the history) the same name of Francis of Assisi, the peace keeper, the man who loved all creatures, living contra-currents any time… I accepted the challenge, being conscious that abstract impressionism (or abstractionism) can surely suggest a concept and an idea. In my collection I found a picture I took a few weeks ago:it seems to show  a white ribbon in a black storm… (it is an absolutely random and not manipulated image, as all my works).

I forwarded it in preview to Mieke, who commented with these  thoughts: ”It is such a fragile beam of light in that black storm/black infinite sky indeed… But it is a bit gnostic vision as well (and gnosticism is sometimes quite individual), although since it turns as a spiral there might be a sensation of interaction, participation… To me this beautiful image is ‘white love’, being-unity, fragility, Light, Insight, uniting, floating…Truly beautiful. Love your ideas and work!”

I’m glad to share this image through my blog (accepting comments…) I thank Mieke for her intriguing suggestion!

ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI - LACER/ACTIONS 2013 - “A FRAGILE BEAM OF LIGHT IN THAT BLACK STORM” / ABSTRACT & FRANCESCO

ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI – LACER/ACTIONS 2013 – “A FRAGILE BEAM OF LIGHT IN THAT BLACK STORM” / ABSTRACT & FRANCESCO

2 responses to ““A FRAGILE BEAM OF LIGHT IN THAT BLACK STORM” / ABSTRACT & FRANCESCO

Leave a Reply

