WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF “CRACKS”, WHERE MATTER IS BROKEN BUT NOT SPLIT… IMAGE # 2

CRACKS  © ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI - IMAGE #2

CRACKS © ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI – IMAGE #2

***

THE “CRACKS WEEK”:

2nd PICTURE OF SEVEN

Cracks is part of my Lacer/actions Project but it moves in another direction. Through Lacer/actions I have been investigating and exploring the incredible dimension of the decomposition of torn publicity posters we usually see on outside advertisings. My eyes and my cameras tried to reveal the colors and the shapes of ripped paper. All my images (transferred on canvases, lithographic prints or textiles) are the reproduction of real and not manipulated scenes.            

Since 2009 I’ve been workin’ on another matter. Not paper but metal and plastic surfaces, or metal and plastic platings. So, I entered the wonderful world of Cracks… We are surrounded by cracks. We live in a planet of cracks (yes, cracks are maybe another metaphore of Life, as well as the waste-paper…) I began taking and storing lot of images about cracks, specially the ones I see on particular metallic surfaces… My eyes and cameras discovered, in cracks magnifications, other astonishing textures . I like to repeat that all my Cracks are realistic, natural, random and not enhanced images.    

2 responses to “WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF “CRACKS”, WHERE MATTER IS BROKEN BUT NOT SPLIT… IMAGE # 2

Leave a Reply

