“CRACKS”: THE MOST VIEWED VIDEO ON MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL IN 2013

*

“Cracks” is the most viewed clip on my YouTube channel in 2013. It’s a 30 seconds video which shows some of my “cracks works” created for  Lacer/actions Project. 

Close to my researches about torn and decomposed publicity posters, I worked  on metal, plastic or stony surfaces, or metal and plastic platings. So, I entered the wonderful world of Cracks… We are surrounded by cracks. We live in a planet of cracks. And cracks may be considered as a life’s metaphor. Yes, cracks as “an active aesthetical appreciation” of what we call the disturbing elements of imperfection.
Through cracks magnifications I discovered other stunning textures in what we usually consider waste materials.

My Cracks are realistic, natural, random and not enhanced images, as you see in this videoclip, which was the most viewed on my YouTube channel during 2013.  

For more infos:  

ro.alb@alice.it

https://robertoalborghetti.wordpress.com/

CRACKS  © ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI  (16)

2 responses to ““CRACKS”: THE MOST VIEWED VIDEO ON MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL IN 2013

Leave a Reply

