ABSTRACT (AND RANDOM) ART FROM A DISFIGURED TRAFFIC SIGN LOCATED IN THE BEAUTIFUL CESENATICO (ADRIATIC COAST, ITALY)

© Roberto Alborghetti

During a recent visit to Cesenatico – beautiful Italian town on Adriatic Coast, internationally famous for its wonderful Port Channel designed by Leonardo Da Vinci – I was captured by a sort of “open air art installation”… It showed incredible colors that I immediately fixed on my camera for my “Lacer/actions” research about torn posters and urban signs.

As you may see in this photogallery, I took pictures from a disfigured traffic sign. It was located in the centre of the town. I was really struck by the way the passage of times (and the works on the street) attacked it ruthlessly…

Yes, that defaced traffic sign may be considered an example of some human uneasiness (and the fact that passers-by didn’t noticed it at all, confirms my thought)… So, enjoy some abstract images from this spontaneous and public art installation in which it’s possible to trace colors and shapes reminding us some modern art streams … BUT they are natural, realistic, random  and not manipulated images, as all the 80.000 pics I took so far for my project…

* * *

 Related articles:

“UNDERGROUND POP ART” AT TIBURTINA SUBWAY STATION.

AMSTERDAM “ART INSTALLATION” NEAR THE ROYAL PALACE,

Leave a Reply

