NEW MEMORIES 2016: WE DARE ROCK BAND + MY ABSTRACT PHOTOS OF DECOMPOSED PUBLICITY

*

This is a new version of “Memories”videoclip with WeDare song and my visual art (Lacer/actions Project and research). WE DARE rock band choose my artworks for their new video titled “MEMORIES”. And when I heard it I thought to one of my abstract photos series. All the images of the videoclip are not paintings, but real scenes I saw on a big publicity billboard. They were the final result of an incredibile (and amazing) natural decomposition which opened my view on colourful horizons, visions and universes… All that was not created by the brush of a painter, but simply by the case… 

I think my artwoks go very well with “Memories” track composed and performed by WE DARE.

ABOUT WE DARE ROCK BAND

WE DARE like to play different kinds of rock, from heavy metal to nu metal, from love metal to alternative metal, from alternative rock to gothic rock…and pop rock, neo glam, post grunge and hard & heavy as well. They are an Italian virtual group. They never knew in person, but only through phones, social networks and a lot of emails. The members are:  Danio Minici : voice; Andrea “Ralph” Richini : guitars.

WE DARE on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/wedareproject

WE DARE : The Official website

http://wedareproject.com/

 cropped-dscn1935-copia-1024x324.jpg

 ABOUT MY LACER/ACTIONS PROJECT

“LaceR/Actions” is a multidisciplinary project and research about the apparent chaos of ripped and decomposed publicity posters, natural cracks, crevices, scratches and urban and industrial signs and tokens (during my research around the world  I  collected so far about 80.000 images). Transferred on canvases, reproduced on lithographic prints or textiles (as pure silk), re-built on collages or scanned in videoclips, the images of torn and disfigured posters and natural cracks give new meanings and expressions to paper lacerations and matter decomposition.

My recent “The Ghost Bus” project was carried out with Bartons Plc and Act Group, Beeston, Nottingham, UK (January-March 2015) with a great short films premiere on March 27, at Bartons Plc, Chilwell-Nottingham. An Italian premiere will take place in Tuscany (Monte Amiata, Piancastagnaio, Siena) on October 24-25. My most recent solo show (“Colors of an Apocalypse 2015”) was on Lake Como, Lenno, Italy, on  July3-4-5, 2015, in a special and spectacular location: the St. John Baptistery (XI Century), a beautiful example of Romanesque art. Mitrani Yarden (fashion designer and artist) and me we have created “Hopes” project, a new experience in art, fashion, design and music.

cropped-dscn1935-copia-1024x324.jpg

 *

MEMORIES : THE LYRICS

(Andrea “Ralph” Richini, Danio Minici, Roberto Porpora)

 

Time change our lives

Our own fate has took its flight

I need to stop somewhere,

I’m too tired to roam

Reasons beyond these lies

 

Don’t follow me please

do not cross the line

my eyes want to see the whole color of light

but all inside my mind.

 

 

Dreaming is not to stay (I cannot feel pain, you cannot run away)

Can’t lose a single day (it tries to drown me, but drowns before me)

I need to find my way (I cannot feel pain, I cannot feel pain)

All these are memories.

 

So I couldn’t change my life

regret hurts me like a knife 

I struggled and fought to get outside this world

but still I was pulled inside

 

Don’t follow me please

it’s all in my mind

my ached heart still need an injection of life

it’s not my time to die

  

Dreaming is not to stay (I cannot feel pain, you cannot run away)

Can’t lose a single day (it tries to drown me, but drowns before me) 

I need to find my way (I cannot feel pain, I cannot feel pain)

 

You know what, in the end

I find a safe place

but still I crawl, I reel

in all these memories

which never leave me free.

 

I tried to escape myself

from all these miseries

but still the weight of being

will not deny my past,

it’s still inside of me.

 

The light is coming out

the time has come, I’m sure.

But maybe I said this too many times…

 Dreaming is not to stay (I cannot feel pain, you cannot run away)

Can’t lose a single day (it tries to drown me, but drowns before me)

I need to find my way (I cannot feel pain, I cannot feel pain)

DSCN2322 (800x600)

by ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI – LACER/ACTIONS 2016

 

 

Leave a Reply

