THEY’RE ONLY ORDINARY TEXTURES IN A CRACKS MAGNIFICATION…

CRACKS  © ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI - IMAGE # 4
CRACKS © ROBERTO ALBORGHETTI – IMAGE # 4

***

THE CRACKS WEEK: THE 4th IMAGE

Cracks is part of my Lacer/actions Project, about  the decomposition of torn publicity posters on outside advertisings (my realistic and not manipulated images are transferred on canvases, lithographic prints or textiles). Since 2009 I’ve been also workin’ on another matter. Not paper but metal and plastic surfaces, or metal and plastic platings. So, I entered the wonderful world of Cracks… We are surrounded by cracks. We live in a planet of cracks. My eyes and cameras discovered, in cracks magnifications, another astonishing textures in what we usually consider waste materials. Also my Cracks are realistic, natural, random and not enhanced images, as you se in this picture.

Lascia un commento